Close

Works

Contact

News

Let's connect

How to Delete a Youtube Channel

How to Delete a Youtube Channel

These days, almost all people in the world have a channel on Youtube. They usually use this channel to share their own videos with other people worldwide. Some of the reasons for opening a Youtube channel are that people would like to be famous or earn money on Youtube. However, they might get bored after a while, or they tend to another profession. For this reason, they want to know how to delete a Youtube channel. Also, being unsuccessful is one of the reasons why they want to delete their channels. There is no need to worry about that. This article is for people who want to delete their Youtube channels.

How to Delete a Youtube Channel: Delete Your Channel Temporarily

If you have more important things to do and want to take a break for a while, you can hide your channel temporarily. In this way, you can go back to Youtube if you want. The first step about how to delete a Youtube channel temporarily is to sign in to Youtube studio. Now, you need to click on the Settings button that is on the left menu. After that, you need to tap the Channel button and then the Advance Settings button. 

The next step about how to delete a Youtube channel temporarily is to click on the Remove Youtube Content button that is at the bottom. This process may ask you to enter your sign-in information. Afterward, you need to select the I want to hide my content option. Now, you need to select the options that you want to hide on your channel. Finally, click on the Hide My Channel button. If you want to activate your channel later to upload new videos, you can re-enable it easily.

Delete Your Channel Permanently

There might be some amateur videos on your Youtube channel, or you might not want to share your videos with other people anymore. For these reasons, if you want to know how to delete a Youtube channel permanently, this part will answer your question. 

To delete your channel permanently, the first thing you need to do is to sign in yo Youtube Studio. Then, you need to tap the Settings button. Afterward, the thing you need to do is to click on the Channel button and then Advance Settings button. Now, click on the Remove Youtube Content. If it is asked, enter your sign-in details. Then, select the I want to permanently delete my content option. Then, click on the Delete My Content button. 

Now, you have learned to delete your Youtube channel. Do not forget that your channel URL and its name will no longer be visible in search results after you delete your channel. You can not sign in the channel that you have deleted. You need to create a new channel on Youtube if you want to upload videos again. We hope that this article has guided you through everything that you need to know about how to delete a Youtube channel temporarily or permanently. If you need more detailed information, you can contact us at any time.

powered by Typeform

.
how to increase internet speed windows 7
turkish simit
How to Make Homemade Ice Cream With Milk
towing service centennial co
towing near me
towing service
towing company