Instagram is a social media app that offers many different features for its users. However, it does not inform you if someone blocks you on Instagram. It has no feature like that. So, how do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram? There is no easy method to know this since Instagram does not offer a feature like that. However, it is possible to know that someone blocked you thanks to some ways. If you have a suspicion about someone, you can check whether he or she has blocked you on Instagram.
How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram: Check Him or Her on Your Follower List
Like most people, you might want to learn the answer to the question of how do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram. The first thing you need to do is to check that person on your friend list. If she is still following you, it means that she has not blocked you. However, if you do not find her on your list, there are three meanings of it. The first one is that she might delete her account on Instagram. Secondly, she might delete you from her following list. Thirdly, she may block you. There is no certain answer. To make sure, you need to try another step.
Search Him or Her Username on Instagram
You need to search her username on Instagram to learn the answer to the question of how do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram. If you do not find someone in your follower list, search her name on Instagram. If you find her in search results and see the Follow button when you open her profile page, it means that she has deleted you from her list, but she has not blocked you. However, when you do not find her profile in search results, there are two meanings of it. She may delete her own account or block you. To learn this, you should skip another step.
Search Him or Her Username from a Different Account
If you do not find someone on your list but find her profile when you search her from a different account, it means that that person has blocked you. There is one more way to know this. You can do it from old comments or conversations. Open the conversation with that person and tap her profile. If you see something like “No Posts Yet”, it means you are blocked.
Now that you have known the answer to the question of how do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram, you can check whether someone has blocked you or not. To know if someone blocked you or not, you have to follow these steps because Instagram does not notify you when someone blocks you on Instagram. Maybe, in the following years, Instagram develops a feature like that and informs you when someone blocks you. Who knows? Until that day, we need to use these methods. We hope that you have liked this post and it has helped you.